Telkom For Me Telkom For My Business


SENS Releases 2018

  • Telkom SA SOC LimitedView PDF »
  • (Registration Number 1991/005476/30)
  • JSE Share Code TKG
  • ISIN ZAE000044897
  • (“Telkom” or “the Company”)

Director Appointment

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited, shareholders are advised that Mr Sibusiso Luthuli has been appointed to the board of directors of the Company (“the Board”) as non-executive director with effect from 25 May 2018.

Sibusiso, a qualified chartered accountant, is the former Chief Executive and Principal Officer of the Eskom Pension and Provident Fund, a position he held for 8 years. He is one of the founding members and Deputy Chairman of Batseta, an organization for pension fund fiduciaries. Sibusiso was previously a non-executive director of Telkom and has previously served as CEO of Ithala Bank Limited and chairman of Cipla Medpro Pharmaceuticals Limited.

Currently he serves as a non-executive director and chairman of the Finance, Risk and Compliance Committee of BCX Limited and Deputy Chairman of Batseta.

Telkom welcomes Sibusiso to the Board.

28 May 2018

The Sponsor
The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited