Telkom For Me Telkom For My Business


Appointment of Non-Executive Directors

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following individuals have been appointed as non-executive directors of the company with immediate effect.

Mr Jabulane Albert Mabuza

Mr Jabulane Albert Mabuza obtained executive skills by attending several courses namely, Effective Leadership Program from Wharton School from University of Pennsylvania and the Executive Development Program: Financial Statement Analysis from the John E Anderson Graduate School of Management at the University of California, Los Angeles. Previously an MD of Southern Sun Gaming, GCEO of Tsogo Sun and has served as a Chairman of the Board of South African Tourism.

Currently, Mr Mabuza is the Deputy Chairman: of Tsogo Sun Holdings and the President of the Business Unity South Africa (BUSA). He also serves on the boards of ACE Insurance Ltd, Eglin Investments No. 44 (Pty) Ltd, Hydrop Investments Limited, Kuncedzana Investments Holdings, Lexshell 627 Investments (Pty) Ltd and other boards.

Ms Kholeka Mzondeki

Ms Kholeka Mzondeki is a Chartered Certified Accountant, having obtained her Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Botswana and a Diploma in Investment Management from the University of Johannesburg. She is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, United Kingdom. Previously CFO of Mintek and Masana Petroleum Solutions.

Ms Mzondeki's other board memberships and audit committee positions are Reunert Limited, Sentula Mining Limited and Bauba Platinum Limited.

Ms Mzondeki is also appointed as a member of the Telkom Audit Committee.

Shareholders are further advised that these appointments bring the number of directors to 8 (eight), which is the minimum requirement of the Memorandum of Incorporation. The board will also meet in due course to appoint a new chairman and make appointments to board sub-committees where necessary.


14 November 2012

Sponsor to Telkom:
UBS South Africa (Pty) Ltd