Telkom For Me Telkom For My Business


SENS Releases 2012

  • Telkom SA LimitedView PDF »
  • (Registration number 1991/005476/06)
  • JSE share code: TKG
  • ISIN: ZAE000044897
  • ("Telkom" or the "Company")

Results of the Telkom Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of Telkom shareholders held on 24 October 2012, all the ordinary and special resolutions proposed in the Notice of Annual General Meeting 2012, dated 20 September 2012, were passed by the requisite majority of shareholders, except for ordinary resolutions 2 (appointment of Dr Sibusiso Sibisi, as a director), 3 (appointment of Ms NP Mnxasana, as a director), 4 (re-election of Mr PCS Luthuli, as a director) 5 (re-election of Mr Y Waja as a director) and 12 (Adoption of the Telkom SA SOC Limited Share Appreciation Rights Scheme and the Telkom SOC SA Limited Forfeitable Share Plan). Ordinary resolutions 6 (Election of Mr PSC Luthuli as member and chairperson of the Audit Committee) and 8 (Election of Ms NP Mnxasana as member of the Audit Committee) were withdrawn given their non-appointment as directors.

Special resolution number 4 relating to the adoption of the Company's new Memorandum of Incorporation together with a copy of the Memorandum of Incorporation will be submitted to the Companies and Intellectual Property Commission for filing.


25 October 2012

Sponsor to Telkom:
UBS South Africa (Pty) Ltd