Telkom For Me Telkom For My Business


Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Directors

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following individuals have been appointed as independent non-executive directors of the company with effect from 20 February 2012.

Dr Sibusiso Sibisi

Dr Sibusiso Sibisi obtained a BSc in Physics from Imperial College of Science and Technology in London, followed by a PhD from the University of Cambridge (Applied Mathematics & Theoretical Physics). His extensive academic career includes the position of Deputy Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation at the University of Cape Town.

Currently, Dr Sibisi is the CEO of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR, SA). He also serves on the boards of Murray & Roberts, Liberty Life and the Mapungubwe Institute.

Ms Nomavuso Mnxasana

Ms Nomavuso Mnxasana is a Chartered Accountant, having obtained her B Compt and Honorary Doctorate from the University of South Africa. She has previously served as senior partner and member of the executive committee at SizweNtsaluba and later as Group Audit and Risk Executive at Imperial Group.

Ms Mnxasana's other board memberships include Land Bank, Winhold, AIH, Pareto, Nedbank, Optimum Coal LTD, Schindler and other investment companies.

Ms Neo Dongwana

Mrs Dongwana is a Chartered Accountant with B.Com and B.Com Hons degrees from the University of Cape Town. She was previously a partner in the audit division at Deloitte and before that an equities analyst at Sanlam.

Mrs Dongwana is a non-executive director of AVI Limited, Mpact Limited and the non-executive chairman of the enterprise development fund of PPC Limited.

She is a member of the Education and Monitoring Committees of the Independent Regulatory Board for Auditors (IRBA) and also serves as a member of the FSB Appeal Board.

15 February 2012

UBS South Africa (Pty) Ltd