SENS ANNOUNCEMENT

Telkom SA Limited (Registration number: 1991/005476/06) (ISIN number: ZAE000044897) JSE share code: TKG ("Telkom" or "the company")

Announcement of Telkom's Change in Directors

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 (b) of the JSE Listings Requirements, and in accordance with the articles of association of Telkom, shareholders are informed that Ms Keitumetse Seipelo Thandeka Matthews will step down as a non-executive director (Class A Shareholder representative) of the board of Telkom with effect from 30 October 2009.

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 (a) of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are further advised that in accordance with the company's articles of association, Ms Julia Ntombikayise Hope has been appointed as a non-executive director (Class A Shareholder representative) on the Board of Telkom for a term of three years, commencing 01 November 2009.

Ms Hope holds a MSc (Eng. – Telecommunications) and is a member of the South African Institute of Electrical Engineers (SAIEE). Her early career was devoted to mastering both telecommunications and broadcasting in a corporate and government environment. She has over fifteen years experience in the electronic communication industry, having previously worked for the broadcasting industry, and the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA).

In terms of the company's articles of association, the appointment of Ms Hope is made by the Government of South Africa, Telkom's Class A shareholder holding 39.8% of the issued share capital as at 31 March 2009.

The Board of Telkom thanks Ms Matthews for her contribution and counsel during her tenure, wishes her every success in the future and welcomes Ms Hope to the Board.

29 October 2009 Pretoria Sponsor: UBS South Africa