Telkom SA Limited (Registration Number 1991/005476/06) ISIN ZAE000044897 JSE and NYSE Share Code TKG ("Telkom") New Chairman for Telkom

Telkom announces the resignation of Ms Nomazizi Mtshotshisa as Chairman and non-executive director of the Telkom Board, with effect from 31 October 2006. The board thanks Ms Mtshotshisa for her four years of service to the board, and wishes her well in pursuing her other business interests.

Telkom further announces the appointment, with effect from 1 November 2006, of Ms Shirley Lue Arnold as Chairman and non-executive director of the Company. Ms Arnold has served as a non-executive director and Chairman of the Empowerment Committee of Peermont Global Ltd since July 2004 and a non-executive director of NAI Finlay (Pty) Ltd since 2003. Ms Arnold is a member of the Chairpersons Forum, Gordon Institute of Business, and also a member of the Independent Directors Initiative and the Institute of Directors in Southern Africa. She is a Trustee of the Thutuka Bursary Fund (SAICA) and the Math's Centre, and is also a patron of the Student Sponsorship Programme. Ms Arnold was a non-executive director of Ernst & Young Southern Africa from 2002 to 2004 and Acting Chairman from 2004 to 2006. She was also a member of the accounting firm's Nominations Committee from November 2004 to April 2006.

Johannesburg 26 October 2006