Telkom SA SOC Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1991/005476/30) JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN: ZAE000044897 ("**Telkom**" or the "**Company**")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of Telkom held at BCX, Multi-Purpose Room, 1021 Lenchen Avenue North, Centurion, 0157 on Tuesday, 27 August 2019 were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Percentage of ordinary shares in issue* (%)	For** (%)	Against** (%)	Abstained *** (%)
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.1: Election of Keith A Rayner as a director	443 261 773	86.72	99.82	0.18	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.2: Election of Sibusiso P Sibisi as a director	443 218 153	86.71	99.82	0.18	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.1: Re-election of Santie L Botha as a director	443 274 850	86.72	92.53	7.47	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.2: Re-election of Khanyisile T Kweyama as a director	443 232 784	86.71	99.82	0.18	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.3: Re-election of Kholeka W Mzondeki as a director	443 229 014	86.71	99.82	0.18	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.4: Re-election of Fagmeedah Petersen-Cook as a director	443 274 683	86.72	99.80	0.20	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.1: Election of Sibusiso PC Luthuli as a member of the audit committee	443 273 883	86.72	99.94	0.06	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.2: Election of Kholeka W Mzondeki as a member of the audit committee, subject to her re-election as a director pursuant to resolution number 2.3	443 273 543	86.72	99.92	0.08	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.3: Election of Keith A Rayner as a member of the audit committee, subject to his election as a director pursuant to resolution number 1.1	440 060 544	86.09	100	0.00	0.66
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.4: Election of Rex G Tomlinson as a member of the audit committee	443 274 050	86.72	99.94	0.06	0.04

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Percentage of ordinary shares in issue* (%)	For** (%)	Against** (%)	Abstained *** (%)
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.5: Election of Louis L Von Zeuner as a member of the audit committee	443 274 850	86.72	99.76	0.24	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.1: Re-appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers as joint auditors of the company	422 548 749	82.67	95.46	4.54	4.09
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.2: Re-appointment of SizweNtsalubaGobodo Grant Thornton as joint auditors of the company	422 543 956	82.67	95.54	4.46	4.09
Ordinary Resolution Number 5: General authority for directors to allot and issue and/or grant options over ordinary shares	443 266 657	86.72	99.72	0.28	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 6.1: Approval of the remuneration policy	443 273 272	86.72	97.19	2.81	0.04
Ordinary Resolution Number 6.2: Approval of the implementation report	443 273 706	86.72	98.81	1.19	0.04
Special Resolution Number 1: General authority to repurchase shares	443 083 029	86.69	98.94	1.06	0.07
Special Resolution Number 2: General authority for directors to issue shares for cash	443 281 774	86.72	99.65	0.35	0.03
Special Resolution Number 3: Remuneration of non-executive directors	443 253 223	86.72	99.54	0.46	0.04
Special Resolution Number 4 : General authority to provide financial assistance	443 274 706	86.72	99.79	0.21	0.04

* Based on 511 140 239 shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

** In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.

*** In relation to the total number of shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of Telkom shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at the AGM.

27 August 2019

Sponsor Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking