

#### **BID PUBLICATION**

RFB 052/06 PROVISION OF MANAGEMENT SERVICES FOR THE EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (EAP)

Closing date & Time: 2007.02.16 @ 11H00

Contact Person: Eunice Khoali

Tel: (012-311-1708)

Fax: (012-311-2227)

E-mail address: khoalile@telkom.co.za

Document Fee: R200.00

### **SCOPE:**

Telkom wish to invite potential Bidder/s to bid for the provision of Management Services for the Employee Assistance Program (EAP).

### **CRITICAL CRITERIA REQUIREMENTS:**

The following Critical Criteria will apply for the evaluations of this bid document. Non-compliance to these criteria shall invalidate your bid response.

- Set Aside for Black Companies and preference given to a Service Provider/s with thirty five percent (35%) or more Black female equity ownership;
- 2. Three (3) years experience in the Management of an Employee Assistance Program (EAP);
- 3. Registration with Health Professionals Council of South Africa (HPCSA) and/or South African Council of Social Service Providers (SACSSP);
- 4. The Bidder is required to have a reliable and reputable panel of Psychologists and Social Workers in all the nine (9) RSA provincial regions



- The Bidder must accept and indicate the willingness to travel to the most remote and rural areas, within the Provinces of the Republic of South Africa.
- 6. Job Requirements:

The Bidder/s must agree to provide a dedicated Clinical Psychologist who will be situated at the SHE Corporate domicile offices in Pretoria, for a minimum period of seventy two (72) hours per month (18 hours a week of at least 3 days at 6 hours each).

7. Compliance to the Commercial Conditions

**NB:** For the purpose of evaluations, the Bidder/s' response/s must contain full supporting information and documents as reference.

# **BIDDER'S CONFERENCE:**

**Date:** 08 February 2007 (Thursday)

Venue: Telkom SA Limited

152 Proes Street

Telkom Tower North building

First (1st) Floor, Disa Conference Room

Pretoria

**Time:** 09:00am till 11:00am

## **LOCATION:**

The services are required on a national basis, in all the nine (9) South African provincial regions.